ships worldwide ✈️ free USA shipping $75+😍

0

Your Cart is Empty

A Day In The Life: Puddles

July 11, 2018

A Day In The Life: Puddles

Puddles (@puddles_the_corgi) is a 1 year old sable Pembroke Welsh Corgi who is living her best life with her parents in the San Francisco Bay Area, California. Her hobbies include napping, eating, playing in grass, and rolling over for belly rubs. Puddles’ superpower is being a food hypnotic. She has the ability to make everyone around her share their food, whether voluntary or against their free will.

Morning:

My day starts around 8am or whenever dad decides to stop snoozing. I eat 2 meals a day so when dad is waiting for his coffee to brew, he puts together my first meal. My breakfast consists of a high-quality, grain-free kibble mixed with PetPlate, an auto subscription service that delivers 100% human quality dog food.

After breakfast and a morning cuddle session, I go out for a walk and some off-leash fun with recall and trick training. Once back home, I get my daily groom session because my double coats make me shed ALL YEAR LONG. We begin with a slicker brush followed by a fine comb to get the undercoat. During shedding season, we also use the Furminator deShedding tool.

After a potty break, dad turns on the Furbo, a treat dispensing pet camera, as he leaves for work so my parents can keep an eye on me when they aren’t home. I usually get some type of chew to keep me occupied and prevent me from chewing things I’m not supposed to. One of my favorites are the easily-digestible Red Barn Bully Rings. *Disclaimer: always use caution when giving your pets chews unsupervised. My parents only give me chews that they know I do well with.

Day:

On most days, I have the house to myself for about 2 hours until mom comes home. I’m always greeted with kisses and treats! Mom will take me out on a second walk and we’ll play fetch, or what mom likes to call "chase the ball and not bring it back."

On weekends, I meet up with my friends at the dog park. I’m so glad to have such an amazing local corgi community. We also use weekends to for photoshoots in my favorite bandanas from Vector Designs Co.

Evening:

I typically eat dinner between 5-6pm which is the same as breakfast topped with The Missing Link supplement which helps support hip and joint health, digestion, and skin/coat. We wind down in the evening with TV, a book, and catching up on our Instagram feed. When mom goes to bed, I take a nap until dad gets home when I get my last potty break around 11pm.

 

SHOP PUDDLES' PICKS: